• Chris Arthur, Ph.D., University of Mississippi School of Medicine
  • Dorothy Browne, MSW, DrPH., Adjunct Professor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Gerri Cannon-Smith, MD, FAAP, MPH, Pediatric Consultant
  • Sheila Davis, RN, Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi College of Nursing
  • Diana Dunn, People’s Institute for Survival and Beyond
  • John Higginbotham, PhD., MPH, University of Alabama
  • Vijaya, Hogan, Dr. PH, University of North Carolina
  • Fleda Jackson, Ph.D., Emory University School of Public Health
  • Bill Jenkins, PhD., MPH, University of North Carolina
  • Camara Phyllis- Jones, MD, MPH, Morehouse School of Medicine
  • Camille Jones, MD, MPH ,Ph.D.,
  • Barbara Krimgold, Center for the Advancement of Health
  • Thomas LaVeist, Ph.D., Director, Morgan-Hopkins Center for Health Disparities Solutions
  • Bryan Lindsey, Ph.D., Center for Disease Control and Prevention
  • Imani Ma’at, EdD, Morehouse School of Medicine
  • Keith Norris, MD, David Geffen School of Medicine
  • Marinelle Payton, MD, Ph.D., Jackson State University School of Public Health
  • Robert Pugh, MPH, Mississippi Primary Care Association
  • Diane Rowley, MD,M PD, University of North Carolina
  • Herman Taylor, MD, FACC, Jackson Heart Study
  • Adewale Troutman, MD, MPH, University of South Florida
  • Ben Truman, MD, MPH, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • Lori Villarosa, Director Philanthropic Equity Initiative
  • Yvonne Maddox, MD, Ph.D., National Institutes for Human Development
  • Stephanie Baker White, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • Gwendoly P. Keita, Executive Director
  • Cassandra Dove, Mississippi State Department of Health
  • Maxine Hayes, MD, Clinical Professor of Pediatrics and Public Health
About Us
National Advisory Board
Community Steering Committee